A New Start a New Year

Well hey everyone!
For the past few months I’ve been talking to the mission president Derbez, and after lots of prayers and temple visits, I got the answer to my prayer of whether I needed to go home. And so, after packing the night of New Year’s, I was on a plane headed home to Utah and see my family the first of January. And guess who was at the airport?! Hermana Steele my companion from the MTC! …and my amazing family of course!

And then the next evening (since I got back home at 11:30 at night) I was then honorably released from the mission. Oh my goodness, It was hard taking that plaque of and being released. But don’t you all worry, I know this is where I’m supposed to be, and I ain’t ever going to stop being a missionary!

I can tell you all right now that even though I know that our Heavenly Father answered my prayers that I needed to be home, being in the mission for 5 months was truly an adventure and the hardest, but best time of my life. I met the best people I have ever met in this short time, and I miss everyone so much! I miss everything about Mexico!

Today I was starting to feel the coming home blues, so tonight I went to the Ogden temple with my mom, and ah I could just feel the spirit so strong there. I know that Heavenly Father has a perfect plan for each one of us, and that He loves us more than we can even measure or imagine! Even for a crazy sister missionary who went home early. He knows you!

I’m sure sure what the future brings with everything right now, but I can follow His plan for me, whether that means going back out into the mission field one day or being a missionary here in my hometown.

Love you all! Always a missionary at heart, Cami

Leave a Reply

