You don’t think you’re the crying type until you sing “God Be With You Till We Meet Again”

We leave in pretty much 9 days now. I never thought before getting here into the MTC how much I would love it and all the people I meet. And even just on Sunday singing to the district above us who left Monday, “God Be With You Till We Meet Again” I cried a lot. (Remember when you all sang this song to me at my Farewell?) I don’t think I’ll see any of them again in this life, and it’s hard. It’s going to be such a hard time leaving my district. We are pretty much a family here, we have the most hilarious of times, and we spend almost every hour here together. And it’s no help that since Monday we’ve all had that song stuck in our heads–all the time. I’m going to be a mess when it comes to say goodbye. It’s been the best month just being here.

haha and if you don’t think you’re the crying type, just watch the Testaments again (I know you’ve all probably seen it before) and try not to cry at those last 10 seconds. We watched that after devotional on Sunday, and when the lights came on and we looked behind us all these Elders going to Japan were red-eye sobbing, struggling to wipe them tears from their faces and regain composure.
And the thing of this week was doing a variety of handstands, headstands, and handstand-pushups. I dare you to stop me at 3  (this is for you Abby) 😉 So I’m learning not only spiritual stuff here at the MTC, but also yoga/balance/core work. Me and Hermana Hansen are going to work on this and by the time we get off our missions, we will be doing epic yoga on paddle boards somewhere.
We got our travel plans yesterday!!!!!!! Ahhhhhhhhh! It’s getting so real! Mexico here I come!
We have to report to the travel office at Sep 15 at 2:30 AM. I’ll just repeat that: 2:30 in the morning. haha But we depart at the Salt Lake City airport at 6:00am and then drop into Dallas TX at 9:40am and take our next flight at 2:25 pm to monterrey, Mexico arriving at 4pm.  Which then we will have an approximately 11 hour drive into Ciudad Juarez.  So exicted! 🙂 I’m just so pumped to get out there and love the people of Mexico to death! ….or salvation? Whichever comes first. 😉
And I’d just like to give a shout out to my amazing friend Stacy Campbell who got her call to Farmington New Mexico! You will do amazing things! I’m so excited for you! 🙂
And sorry this is such a short email! Pero no tiempo aqui en la MTC! I promise all is well, the spirit is amazing and I wish I could better express my spiritual experiences over email. Or just any experiences in general in such a short time…yeah. Maybe in the field I’ll have more time to write everything. There just is so much stuff and so much I want to say that somehow I end up saying not much. But I’d like to thank you all, you are just so amazing and supportive and awesome! I enjoy getting to write you all each week!
Con amor,
Hermana Cami Bundersonweek5 (1) week5 (2) week5 (3) week5 (4) week5 (5) week5 (6) week5 (7) week5 (8) week5 (9) week5 (10) week5 (11) week5 (12)
Leave a Reply

